A Lady Never Tells

A Lady Never Tells

Author: Candace Camp

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1439157707

Category: Fiction

Page: 480

View: 565

Meet three noble bachelors and a quartet of American girls of questionable manners! New York Times bestselling author Candace Camp delights with an exciting new series featuring love, laughter, and intrigue. When Mary Bascombe’s stepfather tries to sell her and her sisters to the highest bidder after their mother’s death, she resolves to take drastic action. Although their British mother was estranged from her family, Mary decides the four will flee to London and take their place in society as granddaughters of the Earl of Stewkesbury. Dashing Sir Royce Winslow doubts the honesty of the young women’s claim—despite their charms, they seem to be hiding something. His attraction to feisty Mary, however, is no ruse, so when the sisters are shipped off to Willowmere, the earl’s country estate, to acquire some polish, Royce is quick to join them. When an unknown villain attempts a kidnapping, Royce and Mary are thrown together as they confront the danger . . . and Royce learns that while high society may sing the praises of proper behavior, it is a most improper American who is winning his heart.

A Lady Never Tells
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Candace Camp
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-04-27 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Meet three noble bachelors and a quartet of American girls of questionable manners! New York Times bestselling author Candace Camp delights with an exciting new series featuring love, laughter, and intrigue. When Mary Bascombe’s stepfather tries to sell her and her sisters to the highest bidder after their mother’s death,
A Lady Never Tells
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Lynn Winchester
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-23 - Publisher: Entangled: Amara

Richard Downing may be a viscount of impeccable character, but he’s bored beyond belief of dancing at balls, faking smiles, and making dull conversation. So when he stumbles upon a housemaid with defiance in her striking blue eyes and a dagger hidden in her skirts...well, color him intrigued. Raised with
A Lady Never Lies: Affairs By Moonlight Book 1
Language: en
Pages: 301
Authors: Juliana Gray
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-03-14 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A Lady Never Lies is the utterly enchanting first novel in Juliana Gray's debut Affairs By Moonlight trilogy. You'll be swept away by the fabulously inventive plot, witty writing, heart-stopping romance and glorious Italian setting. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Suzanne Enoch, Juliana is a dazzling new talent
A Gentleman Never Tells
Language: en
Pages: 312
Authors: Amelia Grey
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-07-01 - Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

Enter the unforgettable world of New York Times bestselling author Amelia Grey's sparkling Regency London, where a single encounter may have devastating consequences for a gentleman and a lady... As if from a dream, Lady Gabrielle walked from the mist and into Viscount Brentwood's arms. Within moments, he's embroiled in
A Gentleman Never Tells: Affairs By Moonlight Book 2
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Juliana Gray
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-03-14 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A Gentleman Never Tells is the second scintillating novel in Juliana Gray's debut Affairs by Moonlight trilogy. You'll be swept away by the fabulously inventive plot, witty writing, heart-stopping romance and glorious Italian setting. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Suzanne Enoch, Juliana is a dazzling new talent in