Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 10)

Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 10)

Author: Nancy Atherton

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472216441

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 306

An expected death unearths unexpected clues... Full of delightfully surprising twists and turns, Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin is another page-turning instalment in Nancy Atherton's series that has won the hearts of cosy crime fans everywhere. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Agatha Christie. 'A charming mystery, filled with warmth and affection' - Deadly Pleasures Magazine Mystery follows Lori Shepherd wherever she goes - even while volunteering at her local Infirmary. There she meets Elizabeth Beacham, a retired legal secretary with no family except for one brother - who has inexplicably disappeared. When Miss Beacham passes away suddenly, Lori is sad to hear of her demise. But after receiving an envelope containing keys and a letter written by Miss Beacham before her death, she suspects there may be more to events than meets the eye. Armed with clues and with her ghostly Aunt Dimity's help, Lori begins to unearth secrets and surprising truths about her own next-of-kin... What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin: 'A truly heart-warming book. It was full of love and laughter! Enjoyed every page' 'Lovable characters, entertaining story, and colourful writing make this book an easy, and fun, read' 'The whole series is delightful. It has a little bit of everything'

Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 10)
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Nancy Atherton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05-08 - Publisher: Hachette UK

An expected death unearths unexpected clues... Full of delightfully surprising twists and turns, Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin is another page-turning instalment in Nancy Atherton's series that has won the hearts of cosy crime fans everywhere. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Agatha Christie. 'A charming
Aunt Dimity and the Summer King
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Nancy Atherton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-14 - Publisher: Penguin

Cozy mystery lovers’ favorite paranormal sleuth is back with her twentieth otherworldly adventure It’s June, the roses are in bloom, and the small English village of Finch may be in big trouble. Two cottages are for sale, but something—or someone—is driving buyers away. Has a developer targeted Finch? Will property
Aunt Dimity and The King's Ransom
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Nancy Atherton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-07-24 - Publisher: Penguin

In the 23rd installment of the bestselling Aunt Dimity series, a dark and stormy night kicks off a ghost chase in rural England On a dull and dreary October day, Lori Shepherd and her husband Bill set off for the historic town of Rye, on the southeast coast of England,
Aunt Dimity and the Heart of Gold
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Nancy Atherton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-18 - Publisher: Penguin

In the newest installment of the bestselling Aunt Dimity series, a dreary Christmas leads to hidden treasure and new friendships It's almost Christmas in the small English village of Finch--and everyone is sick. Though many of the villagers regretfully decline their invitations to Emma Harris's annual Christmas bash, Lori Shepherd
Aunt Dimity and the Widow's Curse
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Nancy Atherton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-30 - Publisher: Penguin

Nancy Atherton's twenty-second cozy mystery in the beloved, nationally bestselling Aunt Dimity series. It's early April in the small English village of Finch. Lori Shepherd's husband and sons are spending Easter break camping, and Lori is perfectly happy to be left at home with Bess, spared a week of roughing