The Book of Second Chances

The Book of Second Chances

Author: Katherine Slee

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781538701638

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 600

A charming, uplifting novel about love, loss, and finding your way in the world, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and The Keeper of Lost Things. Emily can't remember the last time she left the house. Or spoke to anyone besides her grandmother, beloved children's author Catriona Robinson. After Catriona's death, Emily is at a complete loss . . . until she gets an unexpected letter from the woman she loved most. Catriona has revealed there might be one last, lost unpublished manuscript in her wildly popular book series. And she's left a secret diary and trail of clues that only Emily can follow. From London to Paris to Verona, Emily traces her grandmother's past, finding out more about her family -- and herself -- than she ever imagined possible. Hopeful and adventurous, The Book of Second Chances celebrates books and bookstores, the power of imagination, and having the courage to shape our own destinies.

The Book of Second Chances
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Katherine Slee
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-05 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A charming, uplifting novel about love, loss, and finding your way in the world, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and The Keeper of Lost Things. Emily can't remember the last time she left the house. Or spoke to anyone besides her grandmother, beloved children's author Catriona
The Book of Second Chances
Language: en
Pages: 286
Authors: Caren Werlinger, J. Michael Blumer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-01-01 - Publisher: Orchard Academy Press

If you were twelve years old, in a wheelchair, and found a magic Book of Second Chances, what would you do? Use it to save a distant world or use it to walk again? That¿s the choice Windslow and Hillary face when they dream-slip to the land of Gabendoor each
The Bookshop of Second Chances
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Jackie Fraser
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-17 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Set in a charming little Scottish town, The Bookshop of Second Chances is an uplifting story of fresh starts and new beginnings by a hugely talented debut author. Thea’s having a bad month. Not only has she been made redundant, she’s also discovered her husband of nearly twenty years is
Second Chance Summer
Language: en
Pages: 468
Authors: Morgan Matson
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-05-08 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

When her overscheduled but happy life is shattered by devastating news about her father, Taylor and her family share a final summer together at a rustic lake house where they reconnect with old friends and each other. By the author of Amy & Roger's Epic Detour.
The Golden Oldies Guesthouse
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Dee MacDonald
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-27 - Publisher: Bookouture

‘I ended up reading until the wee small hours of the morning… Certainly took me on an emotional rollercoaster ride with all the ups and downs, the happiness and sadness, the laughs and the sobs.’ Ginger Book Geek ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Tess and Simon Sparrow may have a few more grey hairs