These Unlucky Stars

These Unlucky Stars

Author: Gillian McDunn

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA

ISBN: 9781547605392

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 288

View: 177

From the highly acclaimed author of Caterpillar Summer comes a sweet and heartfelt story of a girl's unexpected friendship that changes her forever, perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt. Ever since her mother left a few years ago, Annie has felt like the odd one out in her family. Her dad and brother are practical and organized--they just don't understand the way she thinks, in lines and color. Everywhere she turns, she feels like an outsider, even at school, so she's been reluctant to get close to anyone. When a "Ding-Dong-Ditch" attempt goes wrong, Annie finds herself stuck making amends with Gloria, the eccentric elderly lady she disturbed. As she begins to connect with Gloria and her weird little dog, it becomes clear that Gloria won't be able to live on her own for much longer. But it's this brief and important friendship that gives Annie the confidence to let people in, and see how rich life can be when you decide to make your own luck and chart your own path to happiness. In this heartwarming novel, acclaimed author Gillian McDunn shows us that even the most unexpected friendship has the power to change us forever. Acclaim for Caterpillar Summer An Indies Introduce Pick A Texas Bluebonnet Selection A Parents Best Book of the Year A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year An Amazon Best Book of the Year

These Unlucky Stars
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Gillian McDunn
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-02 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA

From the highly acclaimed author of Caterpillar Summer comes a sweet and heartfelt story of a girl's unexpected friendship that changes her forever, perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt. Ever since her mother left a few years ago, Annie has felt like the odd one out in her family.
These Unlucky Stars
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Gillian McDunn
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-07 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Ever since her mother left a few years ago, Annie has felt like the odd one out in her family. Her dad and brother are practical and organised - they just don't understand the way she thinks, in lines and colour. Everywhere she turns, she feels like an outsider, even
Das Schicksal ist ein mieser Verräter
Language: de
Pages:
Authors: John Green, Scott Neustadter
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014 - Publisher:

Books about Das Schicksal ist ein mieser Verräter
The Secret Life of Stars
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Lisa Harvey-Smith
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-09-29 - Publisher: Thames & Hudson Australia

Astrophysics made fun!' Pam Melroy, former astronaut and space shuttle commander 'The most enjoyable stroll through the cosmos' Gerry Griffin, former flight director, Apollo Mission Control We all know the Sun, the powerhouse of our solar system, but what about Luyten's Flare, the Rosino-Zwicky Object or Chanal's variable star? For
Secret Code for Goat Year 2015
Language: en
Pages: 82
Authors: Leongsir
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-03 - Publisher: Master Leongsir

February 4, 2015 is the beginning of Li Chun , Master Leongsir will teach you how to extract the best energy sector of the house, on the beginning of Spring . Master Leongsir also teaches you how to avoid the five yellow three evil , and how to make friends