Tomorrow, Jerusalem

Tomorrow, Jerusalem

Author: Teresa Crane

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN: 9781788633550

Category: Fiction

Page: 572

View: 913

England, 1906: A country divided, in turmoil, teetering on the brink of a social revolution... Living hand to mouth in London’s teeming docklands, Sally Smith knows very little of the working-man’s fight for a living wage, even less of women’s battle for the vote, and nothing of Europe’s relentless march towards war. Yet these events will affect her as profoundly as she is to affect those close to her: Toby, the urchin she rescues from starvation; Philippa Van Damme, who shows her a world she had never dreamed of; and the Patten family, stimulating and eccentric, whose orphanage becomes her first real home, and whose social revolution she will find herself reluctantly involved in... From the squalor of the East End slums to the devastation of the Flanders Fields, Tomorrow, Jerusalem is a stirring evocation of a lost generation, and the passionate tale of one woman’s fight against all odds. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton.

Tomorrow's Promise
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Radclyffe
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-10-12 - Publisher: Bold Strokes Books Inc

Adrienne Pierce, buffeted by fate and abandoned by love, seeks refuge from her past as well as her uncertain future on Whitley Point, a secluded island off the coast of Maine. Tanner Whitley—young, wild, restless—and heir to a dynasty, desperately tries to escape both her destiny and the memories of
We are Tomorrow
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Johan Faes, Gilla Evans, Bart Luijten
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-24 - Publisher: Lannoo Meulenhoff - Belgium

Ontdek de magie van Tomorrowland in een ongewoon boek!;;;10 years of madness combined in one magical book People of Tomorrow, Happy Birthday! This 10th anniversary is yours: you made Tomorrowland what it is today. A land of opportunity, a world of peace and harmony, a universe of love and energy.
Is Satire Saving Our Nation?
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: S. McClennen, R. Maisel
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-04-30 - Publisher: Springer

The book studies the intersections between satirical comedy and national politics in order to show that one of the strongest supports for our democracy today comes from those of us who are seriously joking. This book shows how we got to this place and why satire may be the only
Poems That Make You Go Hmmm
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Virginia ''Kitty'' Ford
Categories: Poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-10-09 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

Books about Poems That Make You Go Hmmm
He Still Speaks, Now Listen a Compilation of Parables
Language: en
Pages: 126
Authors: Anthony Milton
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-12-30 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

He Still Speaks, Now Listen is a compilation of parables that focus on your inner being. It is from there you will be shown the real you from chapter to chapter, and page to page There will come a time in your life that you must comprehend questions such as